The Current Real Housewives of Orange County

admin, 16 October 2016, No comments
Categories: Arts & Entertainment

Real Housewives of Orange County is a reality television show that premiered in March of 2006 and was inspired by the scripted TV show “Desperate Housewives”. This show, on the BRAVO network, focuses on the personal and professional lives of several women living in Orange County, CA. In its 9 seasons, it has rotated through a total of 16 housewives, and currently has a line up of 5 women. Those who have left the show have done so for a variety of reasons. Some have quit the show, while others, it has been rumored, were fired.

The drama of it all continues as these women deal with their children, careers, husbands, ex husbands, new husbands, extended family, neighbors and new loves. People cannot get enough of this type of reality show as evidenced by the 5 franchises of The “Real Housewives”. Spin-offs are based in New York City, Atlanta, New Jersey, Washington D.C. and Miami. One can only guess where the next spin-off will be located. Imagine Housewives of New Orleans or Seattle or Roxbury; perhaps Houston or Phoenix, your guess is as good as anyone else’s. You will just have to wait and see, but until then, this is the current Orange County line up:

This season promises changes, challenges, decisions and growth for all these women and their families. If you are a fan, you probably won’t want to miss this.


You must be logged in to post a comment.

Leave a Reply:

Name *

Mail (hidden) *